Just words on a Page???

pen and paper

Words Words everywhere and nothing I can say

Sometimes it seems like I could write for days and never get it everything out of my brain. Other days, it’s like trying to slay a dragon with a toothpick. I love words and I love to write. I also love to encourage people because I know that words contain power! They can build us up or rip us into shreds. It depends on the speaker and the intent.

Thus, the reason for this blog and this post today. I BELIEVE in people. I want to wrap you up in the comfort of my words and my positive thoughts and blessing to each one of you. We all have rough days when we look in the mirror and say to ourselves, “what’s the point? I’m going back to bed.”  BUT listen to what I’m saying. In reality, several of us feel that way!  It’s the discipline of knowing that our families, friends, employers, clients etc depend on us pulling ourselves together, smearing the war paint on our faces and rolling out the door.

Trust me –there is ALWAYS coffee in my hand. It is a valued substance that makes the morning perfect. I sit at the computer and I say to myself, “I’m okay, let’s help someone”. No, it’s not the coffee making me feel that way. Nice try!  It is the inherent belief that as a community of people, we should encourage one another. We shouldn’t be so self absorbed that we can’t say, Dude, it’s gonna be okay.  Just keep moving forward.

Despite whatever is or isn’t working for me today, Life is good. I don’t have it as easy as I would like at this point in my life, but it’s not as bad as others who are struggling right now. I have the grace of the Lord to be able to look back at where I started this love and passion walk 13 years ago and say honestly that there has been progress! Bless God!  It’s been the steady –try, succeed, try, do a face plant, cry, pray, get up walk. Then walk and walk and fall and fall, oh here I go off the cliff or into obscurity and then moving on again and again.  It’s been a loving God, a patient savior who paid the price for ALL of my mistakes, the gentle guidance of the Holy Spirit and then ongoing journey.

To think you are NOT going to stumble or make mistakes is ludicrous! It’s insane. Give yourself a break right now. Take a time out RIGHT NOW wherever you are on this journey. If you are on track, take a minute to say thank you! If it seems like you somehow slipped to the wayside, stop, breath and ask for direction. You can even analyze where you went wrong, if you can quiet your mind. Don’t allow yourself any time for self-loathing or self-hatred for getting it wrong or missing the mark. Do we beat the babies when they are learning how to walk and they stumble and fall? That’s just crazy right? So why do we beat ourselves and others up for making simple mistakes in the learning processes of life?

Life is a journey of learning what works for us and what doesn’t!  We have a loving Father, who sacrificed His own for a world gone wacky.  His own never once put conditions out there for us before he did for us what we couldn’t do for ourselves. We ARE LOVED unconditionally from before time even started through eternity in future.  That is so very powerful.  So really, what right do we have to hate ourselves? We need to get up and get moving. Shake off the dust and get moving. If you need a minute to regroup, then regroup. Breathe, but get started again.

I’ve said this before, if you are lonely and need a friend, find someone else and be a friend to them. If you are going through financial hardship, sow a seed to someone who is in worse shape than you. How many times have you found yourself needing help moving or rearranging the furniture, no one takes your calls or commits to help? Have you been available for people who were moving or needed help?  Don’t just go to someone’s house for the cook out or the football game, go when they need help.

Then, you will begin to see answers to the things that are needed in your life. Sow a seed, water it and let God bring the harvest. It’s a simple principle that every person that has gardened can tell you. If you never plant a seed you will absolutely never get a harvest.  NEVER. There is a great miracle in every seed. It has the ability to reproduce that which it has come from. Wow chew on that one!

I’m just saying, give God something to work with. Say a prayer, make a positive declaration, be a friend, be a giver of yourself and your substance, love the unlovable, help those that are too shell shocked to help themselves. Smile, laugh out loud! Love the hand that you have been dealt. If it’s not a good hand, throw some cards in and get some new cards. OR my favorite is to bluff until I win. Keep a straight face in times of adversity. Choose those moments of intense pain, to say thank you Father that I am not alone nor do I face this challenge and pain without a source of inspiration!

Remember that this too shall pass!

Love and hugs kiddos!

 

2 thoughts on “Just words on a Page???

  1. Susan says:

    very proud of you!

Leave a comment