Our best friend!

SJ-HolySpirit

We have a secret strategy and a secret strategist on our team. We really can’t lose. Haven’t we been given every good thing that pertains to life and godliness? Doesn’t the God who created everything love us with a love that cannot be fathomed or understood with our finite mind? Didn’t Jesus promise that He would send another in His stead?

I want to talk about our best friend today. The helper has been given yet do we allow Him to help? I know that He has made all the difference in my life. He has taught me what it means to be loved unconditionally.  He has made me see what it means to never be alone or abandoned no matter what happens or how I feel.

The problem is that sometimes I don’t yield to His wisdom or to His plans. I actually think that I know more about the situation than He does. I hear Him clearly but I doubt. And then it all comes screeching to a halt.

Isn’t the truth simply that we must all learn to walk in what has been purchased at such a great price? Can someone please explain, then, why we don’t live to the fullest potential that has been purchased for us?

But the tragic thing is that every one of us, from time to time, has just plopped down on our rumps and given up without a fight. Haven’t we all allowed an enemy that has been defeated stab, parry, slash, and shackle us without a flick of our eyelashes? We act as if the Word of God is irrelevant in these situations:  Like it doesn’t even matter that we are all seated with Christ in heavenly places.

Why? Is it in the nature of man to just throw up his hands and say “what’s the point”? Do we feel like things are going so well, that we should sabotage our success before someone or something else does it? I have often questioned myself about these very things. I have done it time and again to myself. So I can relate.

hs the teacher

If you are at this point in your life, please know that you are not alone. We’ve all do it and truth be told will probably do it again. The joyous news is that we are forgiven. The Almighty knows us in all of our insane thoughts and reasoning’s. There is always another chance to turn and head in the right direction.

Be encouraged today!  There has been one that was given to help us. He walks in us and through us and promised that once he enters, He will never ever leave us or forsake us.  The sweet and gentle Holy Spirit is here. Ask for His help in your hour of need. He is 1/3 of the Godhead. He is a real person who is to be loved and honored just like Father or Son. He is my friend.

Ask Him in. He is for you today. He makes intercession for us just like Jesus does. How can we ever lose when we have 2/3 of the Godhead praying for exactly what we need?

holy_spirit_fire_by_jpsmsu40

Drop a line and let us know how we can pray with you today!

Until next time my passionate friends!

Leave a Reply

