from famine to Feast

Wow! I’ve always said that life can change in a blink of an eye. Well, that has happened for us!

We’ve gone from moving from Baltimore, Maryland to Montgomery, Texas. We’ve settled in and are really beginning to enjoy all that Texas has to offer. My daughter has settled into the 7th grade and is doing exceptionally well; good grades, caring friends and an awesome youth group.  I have gone from resting and revitalizing to eating from the fruit of the land.  Job offers, new business opportunities and another venture in helping people keep their homes. All this and school part time~~ the passionista is busy busy busy.

Also working on the ministry website for Lucaslevin.org…Great music, great words and excellent teachings make this prophetic voice one of a kind. Stop by the blog or like him on facebook.

karis logo

If I must be truthful, I flourish and shine during the busy times. I think that I get bored and lazy when things are too quiet. When my proverbial back is against the wall, I rise to the top!  Something very strange but also very true. Some of us thrive being in the pressure cooker. I love it there. Am I an adrenaline junkie? I don’t know.  But the proof is in the pudding or so they say.

Just wanted to drop a line…it’s been so long. East coast people, I am very envious of the snow…so here are some pictures of who I am an where I want to be.

dancing in the snow           snow in central park

Leave a Reply

